Process

My process is N+7, an Oulipo technique which replaces all the nouns in a text with the seventh noun that comes after it in a dictionary.

I bought a dictionary yesterday.

It’s The Merriam-Webster Dictionary.

It’s shiny.

Over 47 million sold! According to the back cover.

It says it will help me:

  • Take charge of today’s language
  • Communicate effectively
  • Write and speak with confidence
  • Find the information you need

Little does it know I’m going to use it to fuck up unleash the hidden possibilities in my selected text.

One response to “Process

  1. I’m also watching a show on TV about puppies. I apologize in advance for being heavily distracted while I write this.

Comment Here and Get a Cookie

