Product Review

For this assignment we had to post a faux-review on Amazon for a remote control cooler, in the style of the Hutzler 571 Banana Slicer.

So, without further ado, here is my review for the Interactive Toy Concepts Radio-controlled Cooler:

The epitome of laziness.

The epitome of laziness.

Title: Fun for Grandma

I visit my grandma in the nursing home every other week and the last time I was there I used this nifty RC cooler to proclaim my entrance with a six pack of Budweiser and a bottle of prune juice on ice. I cracked open the door to her room where she was watching the Jerry Springer show and drove it right up to her bedside. She absolutely loved it! We had a lovely time knocking back cold ones together until the Maury show came on. Grandma’s not partial to that show, but by golly you can’t pull the remote out of her hands when it’s pudding wrestling week on Springer. A long story short, Grandma digs the remote control cooler. I don’t have room for it in my apartment so she keeps it at the home with her. She says she uses it to antagonize the nurses and to lure some of the elderly gents back to her room.

3 responses to “Product Review

  1. Love it! I wish my Grandmother was that cool…

  2. I really enjoyed this review. I think everyone thought about husbands for this so I like that you considered grandma for the cooler. I think doing things like this push the limits of convention, which the goal. Kudos.

    • Thanks. My first creative impulse was to have it crash into a pool but I wanted my scenario to be more unexpected so I’m glad I chose visiting good old grandma in the nursing home, especially since at least one review mentioned destroying it by driving it into a pool. I wonder if the picture influenced that?

Comment Here and Get a Cookie

